Posted 18 years ago by John Youren
Version: 4.0.0233
I'm just getting into generating a grammer for use with my university project. The problem is that when I generate a parser and import it into my project I get errors.

If I compare the generated code to that of the one in the example project there are differences, e.g.

Mine:
public partial class CompilationUnit : ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Simple.Ast.AstNode {

Example:
public class CompilationUnit : AstNode, ICompilationUnit, ISemanticParseData {

I've attached my build output

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\SyntaxTest\SyntaxTest\SimpleSemanticParser.cs(282,25): error CS0117: 'ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Simple.Ast.CompilationUnit' does not contain a definition for 'SyntaxErrors'
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\SyntaxTest\SyntaxTest\SimpleSemanticParser.cs(282,83): error CS0117: 'ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Simple.Ast.CompilationUnit' does not contain a definition for 'SyntaxErrors'
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\SyntaxTest\SyntaxTest\SimpleSemanticParser.cs(282,112): error CS0117: 'ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Simple.Ast.CompilationUnit' does not contain a definition for 'SyntaxErrors'
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\SyntaxTest\SyntaxTest\SimpleSemanticParser.cs(285,20): error CS0117: 'ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Simple.Ast.CompilationUnit' does not contain a definition for 'SyntaxErrors'
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\SyntaxTest\SyntaxTest\SimpleSemanticParser.cs(356,24): error CS0117: 'ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Simple.Ast.FunctionDeclaration' does not contain a definition for 'BlockStartOffset'