Parser for dynamic lexer

SyntaxEditor for WPF Forum

Posted 13 years ago by Aurore
Version: 11.1.0543
Hello,

I'm new in using your syntaxeditor, i make some test to understand.

I'd like first to define my own language and very simple grammar to understand how to use your AST to evaluate expressions on my datas.

To do simple i use your language designer to obtain the lexical part. I got the dynamiclexer.

Now, i'm trying to make a sample as your 4a sample. the editor, the AST and the grammar.

I defined a very simple grammar :

public class SphinxBasicGrammar : Grammar
    {
        public SphinxBasicGrammar() : base("SphinxBasic")
        {

var @assignment = new Terminal(SphinxBasicTokenId.OpAssign, "Assignment") { ErrorAlias = "'='" };
            var @identifier = new Terminal(SphinxBasicTokenId.Identifier, "Identifier");
            var @sphvar = new Terminal(SphinxBasicTokenId.SphVariable, "Variable");
            var @stringcontat = new Terminal(SphinxBasicTokenId.OpConcat, "concat") { ErrorAlias = "'&'" };

this.Root = new NonTerminal("CompilationUnit");
    var assignmentStatement = new NonTerminal("AssignmentStatement");

this.Root.Production = assignmentStatement.ZeroOrMore();
            assignmentStatement.Production = @identifier + @assignment + @sphvar + @stringcontat + @sphvar;
        }
    }
In my xaml window i just copy your code :

public MainWindow()
        {
            InitializeComponent();

// Load the EBNF language
            ebnfEditor.Document.Language = SyntaxEditorHelper.LoadLanguageDefinitionFromResourceStream("SphinxBasic.langdef");

// Show the EBNF
            ILLParser parser = new SphinxBasicParser(); //editor.Document.Language.GetParser() as ILLParser;
            if (parser != null)
                ebnfEditor.Document.SetText(parser.Grammar.ToEbnfString());
        }
But my first problem is that i can't use "editor.Document.Language.GetParser()" it returns always null.