Maybe I'm missing something

SyntaxEditor for Windows Forms Forum

Posted 18 years ago by Elmo Watson
Granted - I'm new to ASP.Net programming - and extremely new to Actipro - -
but I can't find any information on how to get the Intellisense/prompt/whatever to work in the sample provided.
Also - the insight - can't figure out that either

in the sample, you can choose one language through the menu item - what if you have the ASP.Net/VB.net page all in one (not using a .vb file) - can you choose HTML AND VB.Net at the same time?

Are there any samples that show ALL the features at one time?

One last thing - choosing HTML - I type an opening bracket and choose 'a' - pressing the spacebar doesn't give me other 'a' attribues (href, etc) - - how is this accomplished?

Please excuse my newbiness - but, given the amount of time allowed for the evaluation, I'd like to see all the features working before purchasing.

[Modified at 10/18/2005 11:22 AM]

Comments (8)

Posted 18 years ago by Actipro Software Support - Cleveland, OH, USA
Hi Elmo,

No problem. Our HTML sample really includes ASP directives, SCRIPT tags, and CSS STYLE tag language support. So it shows how to chain languages together.

We mostly wired up demos of the intellisense features in the C# language sample. If you read through the code that appears when you run the sample app, the C# comments tell you what to type to demo each intellisense feature.

We do include a member list demo for HTML tags as well. You can apply the same sort of concept to attributes when in a tag.

All the code for the intellisense popups are in the editor_Trigger event handlers in MainForm. So that's the place to start to see how it works.

Actipro Software Support

Thank you for replying, but it doesn't help much -