Posted 20 years ago by Nicols C.
Hello,

I am new with SyntaxEditor At the moment I am testing the evaluation version, I include the SyntaxEditor in a Project to substitute my poor-friendly RichTextBox editor, and now I am testing the editor features. After some tests I found tree problems with splits:

Problem 1) If I follow this sequence I get an NullReferenceException:

1) Split Horizontal with this code:

if (currentMenuEditor.Document.HasVerticalSplit)
currentMenuEditor.Document.VerticalSplitPosition = 0;
if (!currentMenuEditor.Document.HasHorizontalSplit)
{
currentMenuEditor.Document.HorizontalSplitPosition = (int)
(currentMenuEditor.Document.DisplayRectangle.Height / 2);
}

2) Split Vertical with this code:

if (currentMenuEditor.Document.HasHorizontalSplit)
currentMenuEditor.Document.HorizontalSplitPosition = 0;
if (!currentMenuEditor.Document.HasVerticalSplit)
{
currentMenuEditor.Document.VerticalSplitPosition = (int)
(currentMenuEditor.Document.DisplayRectangle.Width / 2);
}

3) This exception is thrown:

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.UIObject.ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.IUIComponent.NotifyMouseLeaveEvent(EventArgs e)
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.UIObject.OnMouseLeave(UIComponentMouseEventArgs e)
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.UIObject.ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.IUIComponent.RaiseMouseLeaveEvent(UIComponentMouseEventArgs e)
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.UIObject.?(IUIComponent , UIComponentMouseEventArgs )
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.UIObject.OnMouseMove(UIComponentMouseEventArgs e)
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.ViewSplitter.UIViewSplitter.OnMouseMove(UIComponentMouseEventArgs e)
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.UIObject.ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.IUIComponent.RaiseMouseMoveEvent(UIComponentMouseEventArgs e)
at ActiproSoftware.WinUICore.UIControl.OnMouseMove(MouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseMove(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)