Objects in IntelliPrompt

SyntaxEditor for Windows Forms Forum

Posted 11 years ago by Dominik K
Version: 12.1.0302

Hey,

I have added "System" and "myProject" as Reference (AddExternalReferenceForSystemAssembly).
This works pretty fine, but I have two questions now:

1. How can I add Objectlists to IntelliPrompt?
I have a Objectlist with the name "MD" and Objects with names like "M_Object1", "M_Object2" in this List.
My goal is to open the IntelliPromptList and can choose "MD" and if I write "MD." there should be my list of the objects. I just need the name of the objects.
(eg. "MD.M_Object1").

2. Is there a possibility to add the property "Desc" to the QuickInfo as Description in the IntelliPromptList?

Sorry, I am new to SyntaxEditor :)

Greetings,
Dominik

[Modified 11 years ago]

Comments (22)

Answer - Posted 11 years ago by Actipro Software Support - Cleveland, OH, USA

Hi Dominik,

It sounds like you are using the .NET Languages Add-on here.  All the automated IntelliPrompt there comes from the reflection data it builds, based on referenced assemblies you designate and/or source code files it parses.  So one option is in your "myProject" to make a static class called MD and have properties on it like M_Object1.  Then if you do that, you should see it showing up in the member list.  The descriptions come from XML comments for the related classes.  So if you set summary comments on the MD and M_Object1, etc., they should show up.  That is the best way to go.

You can also use the SourceProjectContent to add in "source" files and have all these MD, M_Object1 declarations in that.  Then you could dynamically update as needed to in case that is important to you.  So basically this way is similar to the above except you are managing a SyntaxEditor document that contains your type info in the background instead of referencing a pre-compiled assembly with it.

Actipro Software Support

Hello,

I have a problem with this.