WPF Syntax Editor Intelliprompt Background is Transparent?

SyntaxEditor for WPF Forum

Posted 3 years ago by CRS
Version: 20.1.1

I'm a beginner working with intelliprompt that's using a custom schema. The intelliprompt suggestions load fine, but the window background for intelliprompt is transparent instead of opaque. Any idea why this would be happening? I haven't changed any default styling that I know of. 

Comments (4)

Posted 3 years ago by Actipro Software Support - Cleveland, OH, USA

Hello,

We haven't seen that happening.  Can you make a new simple sample project that shows it happening and email that to our support address, referencing this thread?  Then we can have a look to see what's going on.  Please exclude the bin/obj folder so it doesn't get spam blocked.  Thanks!

Actipro Software Support

Posted 3 years ago by OWY

Hi, I had the same issue, the solution I found was to overwrite the styling on the intellipromt completion list. if you add this to your resource dictionary for the window containing the editor it should sort the issue:

<Style TargetType="editor:IntelliPromptCompletionList">
    <Setter Property="Background">
        <Setter.Value>
            <SolidColorBrush Color="White" Opacity="1"/>
        </Setter.Value>
    </Setter>
    <Setter Property="BorderBrush" Value="#FFC2C4C7"/>
</Style>

[Modified 3 years ago]

Posted 3 years ago by Actipro Software Support - Cleveland, OH, USA

Hi OWY,

The other customer was loading SyntaxEditor in interop (an Excel add-in) and not running a WPF .exe.  In that scenario, no WPF Application was created by default, so theming couldn't apply.

Are you using SyntaxEditor in an interop scenario?