IntelliPrompt on KeyTyped forgot a first letter

SyntaxEditor for Windows Forms Forum

Posted 13 years ago by Mazlan
Version: 4.0.0285
Hi, I am new to SyntaxEditor. I just make the lexical parser from dynamic language XML definition and syntax coloring work well. I still studying to make semantic parser to work.

I want to create a simple cut down C# IDE that is actually in a method body scope, no OOP, no inteliprompt member list and at last it will inserted into hard coded predefined class to be built into a dll file.

Now I try to show inteliPrompt list immediately after a first letter is pressed, so I can show any of data types, user defined variables and predefined methods. I found this thread http://www.actiprosoftware.com/support/forums/viewforumtopic.aspx?ForumTopicID=5872 shows an example to trigger it from SyntaxEditor.KeyTyped event:

// If the typed character was a letter...
if (Char.IsLetter(e.KeyChar)) {
    // See if a new token starts after the character that was typed
    var stream = editor.Document.GetTextStream(editor.Caret.Offset);
    if (stream.IsAtTokenStart) {
        // See if the character that was typed started a new token
        stream.ReadCharacterReverse();
        if (stream.IsAtTokenStart) {
            // Show member list here
            // I add "bool" and "string" to test.
        }
    }
}
Now when I press "s" (for string) it will show the inteliPrompt well with "bool" and "string" in the list. However it seems the first "s" is forgotten:
  • If I focus to "string" and press enter it will become "sstring" in the editor
  • If I press the second "s" to make it become "ss" then inteliPrompt will just focus on the "string" (seems that is my first typed "s")
So my question are:
  1. When the first letter typed, how to make the inteliPrompt immediately popup and it will focus on the related member by taking the first latter into account, in this case "string"?