IMergableToken.Lexer is null

SyntaxEditor for WPF Forum

Posted 13 years ago by Kasper Tanggaard
Version: 11.1.0545
Hi guys,

I'm still very new to the way you have built the highlighters in SyntaxEditor for WPF, so bear with me here :). I have the following in my HTML highlighter, which should be the proper way to make the language transition to JScript:
<State Id="15" Key="JScriptStartTag" DefaultTokenId="33" DefaultTokenKey="JScriptStartTagDefault" DefaultClassificationTypeKey="TagName">
    <State.Scopes>
        <Scope>
            <Scope.StartPatternGroup>
                <ExplicitPatternGroup TokenId="5" TokenKey="StartTagStart" ClassificationTypeKey="TagDelimiter" Pattern="&lt;" LookAheadPattern="script" />
            </Scope.StartPatternGroup>
            <Scope.EndPatternGroup>
                <RegexPatternGroup TokenId="6" TokenKey="StartTagEnd" ClassificationTypeKey="TagDelimiter" Pattern="/? &gt;" />
            </Scope.EndPatternGroup>
            <Scope.Transition>
                <StateTransition>
                    <StateTransition.ChildLanguage>
                        <LanguageRef FilePath="C:\long path\JScript.langdef" />
                    </StateTransition.ChildLanguage>
                    <StateTransition.ChildScope>
                        <Scope>
                            <Scope.EndPatternGroup>
                                <ExplicitPatternGroup TokenKey="EndTagStartDelimiter" ClassificationTypeKey="TagDelimiter" Pattern="&lt;/" LookAheadPattern="script" />
                            </Scope.EndPatternGroup>
                        </Scope>
                    </StateTransition.ChildScope>
                </StateTransition>
            </Scope.Transition>
        </Scope>
    </State.Scopes>
    <State.ChildStates>
        <StateRef Key="StartTagAttribute" />
    </State.ChildStates>
</State>