Programmatically building DynamicSyntaxLanguage XML files?

SyntaxEditor for Windows Forms Forum

Posted 14 years ago by Amy Brown - CSMicroSystems.com LTD
Version: 4.0.0284
Hello,

I am working with the Dynamic Syntax Language XML programmatically using the DynamicSyntaxLanguage class. So far I have ran into a couple issues I wanted to get clarification on since I am new to the SyntaxEditor control.

1. Missing BracketHighlight Property in the DynamicLexicalScope class?
The SyntaxEditor help file specifies that the DynamicLexicalScope class represents the Scope tag at run-time. It shows two possible attributes AncestorEndScopeCheckEnabled and BracketHighlight.
The problem I ran into is that the BracketHighlight attribute is not defined in the DynamicLexicalScope class. Is there some other way to get/set this property?

2. Unable to add a Explicit Pattern Tag?
The SyntaxEditor Help File shows two Child Tags (ExplicitPattern & ExplicitPatterns ) for the ExplicitPatternGroup Tag. Both tags are represented at run-time by the LexicalPattern class. How can I programmatically flag a group of patterns to save separate “ExplicitPattern” tags? Adding more than one LexicalPattern to the PatternGroup changes the XML tag to ExplicitPatterns.

Example:
LexicalPatternGroup.Add(New ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Dynamic.LexicalPattern("End Function"))
LexicalPatternGroup.Add(New ActiproSoftware.SyntaxEditor.Addons.Dynamic.LexicalPattern("End Sub"))
State.LexicalPatternGroups.Add(LexicalPatternGroup)
Saved XML Output:

<!-- States -->
 <States>
 <!-- DefaultState State -->
   <State Key="DefaultState" TokenKey="DefaultToken" Style="DefaultStyle">
     <!-- Pattern Groups -->
       <PatternGroups>
         <ExplicitPatternGroup TokenKey="Test">
           <ExplicitPatterns>
             End Function End Sub 
           </ExplicitPatterns>
         </ExplicitPatternGroup>
       </PatternGroups>
    </State>
    </States>
Desired XML Output:
<!-- States -->
<States>